Unlocking Sitecore items leads to Anonymous Update

In Sitecore 6.6, if a content author unlocks his locked Sitecore items (using Review / My Items command), Sitecore executes a job and unlocks the items. When it unlocks, it also updates the item’s modified details with anonymous user.

Below item was modified by a test user using Lock and Edit.


Once user unlock the item using Sitecore unlock feature, the item will be updated by anonymous user. 


Sitecore support team has acknowledged this as a bug (#416532) and have provided a fix.

– Place the assembly in the bin folder. 

– Replace the following lines in your Website/App_Config/Commands.config file:

   <!– –>
   <!– –>
   
   

One thought on “Unlocking Sitecore items leads to Anonymous Update

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: